DOWNLOAD this Wyoming Promissory Note Form to an agreement between parties to lend and borow monies between Wyoming residents. The borrower may pre-pay the note without penalty. The parties may also decide whether the loan will be repaid in installments or in one payment at the end of the loan term. The parties may aslo decide on whether the loan will be secured with some form of property or remain unsecured.
In Wyoming, a loan finance charge, calculated according to the actuarial method, shall not exceed the equivalent of thirty-six percent (36%) per year on that part of the unpaid balances of the principal that is equal to or less than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) and shall not exceed the equivalent of twenty-one percent (21%) per year on that part of the unpaid balances of the principal that is greater than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00). WY ST § 40-14-310